You are here: Home Housing Commission

Housing Commission

Housing Commission

HACA’s Governing Board is the Alameda County Board of Supervisors with the addition of two public housing tenants appointed by the Alameda County Board of Supervisors.  The HACA Governing Board has delegated most of its duties to the HACA Housing Commission which oversees HACA’s day-to-day operations.

The HACA Housing Commission is composed of a representative from each city in the Housing Authority’s jurisdiction, a representative from one of the unincorporated areas of the County, and two public housing residents.  The Alameda County Board of Supervisors makes all appointments to the HACA Housing Commission from nominees submitted by the respective city council of each city in HACA’s jurisdiction and, as to the representative from the unincorporated areas and the two public housing residents, from nominees submitted by the Executive Director.

The HACA Housing Commission meets regularly in the Board Room of the HACA Administrative Office, 22941 Atherton Street, Hayward, CA at 8:00 A.M. on the second Wednesday of each month.  Special Meetings and cancelled meetings are publicly announced, posted at the HACA Administrative Office, and noted on the HACA calendar (to the right).  Once prepared, the Agenda for the next Housing Commission meeting can be found in Agenda Download Section.

Members - HACA Housing Commission

Jacqueline Asher

Mark Gerry (Vice Chairperson)
Unincorporated Areas

Vinnie Bacon

Michael Hannon

Don Biddle

Helen Iosefa
Tenant Commissioner

Helen Buckholz
Senior Tenant Commissioner

Peter Maass

Deborah Cox
San Leandro

Marvin Peixoto

Pat Gacoscos (Chairperson)
Union City

Christine Steiner


 Housing Commission correspondence should be sent to the Housing Authority of the County of Alameda, 22941 Atherton Street, Hayward, CA 94541-6633, Attn: Housing Commission.

Language Translation

English Filipino French Hindi Italian Spanish Vietnamese

HACA Personnel Login ONLY.