Since the Alameda County cities of AlamedaBerkeleyLivermore and Oakland each have their own Housing Authorities, the Housing Authority of the County of Alameda (HACA) does not provide rental assistance to those cities.  HACA serves the following Alameda County jurisdictions:

Incorporated Cities:

  • Albany
  • Dublin
  • Emeryville
  • Fremont
  • Hayward
  • Newark
  • Pleasanton
  • San Leandro
  • Union City

All unincorporated areas of Alameda County, including, but not limited to:

  • Ashland (unincorporated Hayward)
  • Castro Valley
  • Cherryland (unincorporated Hayward)
  • Eden Township (unincorporated San Leandro)
  • Livermore Valley (unincorporated Livermore)
  • San Lorenzo
  • Sunol

Recent News